Last Blog

First off, let me start out by saying I never thought I would be an official blogger. As I said in my first post at the beginning of the semester, I am highly addicted to Facebook and Twitter. Well, I still am, but blogging isn’t completely awful. I still don’t feel like I’m very good at it but I’ve learned to just type what comes to me, even if it doesn’t get me a 15/15 in the grade book (not a jab at you Jory). When I enrolled in this class I was told by my adviser it was a fun class that would teach me how to use a computer. I thought this class would be more about social media, but instead it was more about designing and creating videos and websites. I don’t see myself in the future doing these things for a living, but at least I can say I know how to. I don’t have a Mac book, I have an HP laptop. But now after working with one every other day I think I will ask for one for Christmas! They really can do just about anything and I feel like I’ll need one for my future in public relations. Jory, you are wonderful and funny teacher. Thank you for putting up with all my questions that were pointless at times. Your corky and witty humor made me like coming to class. I’m not sure if I will continue blogging because I don’t need to be obsessed with anything else that forces me to procrastinate, but I enjoyed looking at other blogs and seeing what people were are up to. This class was a great learning experience and I’m glad i took it. I just wish I liked blogging more. You never know though, I may start blogging every day! But what will I write about without a weekly topic?

About llyon89

First-time blogger. Be patient with me...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

